top of page
  • Writer's pictureNicole Domitro

Three Reasons Coffee Over Cardio is Killing it with Customer Service!



I remember being 15 years old and wanting an outfit that was outrageously expensive - probably some Abercrombie & Fitch (I’m aging myself here) - and my mom telling me that if I wanted it, I had to get a job to pay for it.


So I did.


My first job was at the Oberweiss Dairy in Park Ridge, where I served up ice cream like it was my destiny and learned the foundations of customer service that would continue to be expanded upon for the rest of my life.

In the 16 years since that first job, I’ve held countless other positions that required excellent customer service; bank teller, server, hair stylist. At 23 I opened my own hair studio and it was as if my years working in customer service were to prepare me for this ultimate test.


When you own a small business, you are literally built upon customer service. You can have the best product in the world or be at the pinnacle of your profession, but without authentic and quality customer service, there won’t be any customers to serve.

As much as I love the coffee and the community of Coffee Over Cardio - their customer service is what hooked me, and here are three things you need to know about how Founder and CEO Abbey Scott is slaying the customer service game!



 

1. Product Knowledge

Something I learned by selling retail in the salon is that customers want to be educated about your products. When you educate others, they want what you have, because they understand why they need it.


Coffee Over Cardio is killing this. You can find details of their coffees in the description on their websites, right on there bags, and by talking to any Barista Babes Brand Ambassadors!


I can tell you, quite effortlessly, which coffee would be a great recommendation for you based on the type of roast you like, whether you like flavored or unflavored, and can inform you on which additional coffee accessory you would enjoy - a creamer, a sweetener, or both - based on your physical needs as well! (Do you crave for focus and energy? Try a Smart Start Creamer. Looking for a little sweetness without the calories or sugar high? Namaste CBD sweetener is a game change!)


Product knowledge equates to awesome customer service, and is a stepping stone to creating customer relationships as well.





2. Real Relationships

The basic fundamental of customer service is to please your consumers and the only way you can sustain-ably do that is by cultivating relationships.


I’ve said it before; the community that encompasses Coffee Over Cardio is nothing short of amazing, and something this solid couldn’t be created without some real, genuine relationships.


Communication is key in any good relationship and Coffee Over Cardio has nailed it. They quickly respond to their emails, products are efficiently shipped out, and CEO Abbey makes herself available to answer questions, fix any issues, and train her Barista Babes personally (can we say Wonder Woman!?)!


When you can feel like you're purchasing from a friend, rather than a company, you have done your job well. Let's be honest, most of the population doesn't buy based on need or logic, we buy based on feeling and trust.

I personally love what Abbey Scott has created, and it is truly so much more than just a cup of exceptional coffee.





3. Exceeding expectations

An overlooked quality of exceptional customer service is how a company can exceed your expectations. There are tons of independent coffee companies that make a great cup of coffee. Living in Chicago, we have amazing local brewers and baristas that I could easily drive a few miles to for the same price point.


So what makes Coffee Over Cardio my number one choice? They constantly exceed my expectations.


With new product launches happening all the time, there is no short of excitement within this coffee crazed community. And with each new introduction, there is a promise of a new product you know you are going to love.


And possibly my favorite aspect of this company is their comprehensive approach to health & fitness as well. Talk about exceeding expectations; one of the biggest stand outs for me has been the opportunity to gain access to workouts (Espresso Fit program), improve my mental clarity with the Smart Start Creamers, and disolve my anxiety with our new Namaste CBD Sweetener with Ashwaganda. And I haven't even mentioned the apparel.



 

Excellent customer service can be defined by a lot of different qualities. But to truly harness an authentic customer experience, you need more than just a smile and a good product.


And by the growth and success of this amazing small business, it is no wonder that Coffee Over Cardio is killing it with customer service. Use code 10ANCHOREDBYHOPE and get 10% off your order and check it out for yourself.


18 views0 comments
bottom of page