top of page
  • Writer's pictureNicole Domitro

Maybe Monday

Updated: May 21, 2019



Monday.


Let me be vulnerable for a minute.


After I had Andy I went through almost a year of post partum depression - mostly because I had no idea what it was and also because I didn’t know how to fix it.


When I miscarried that same year (Andy was probably 10 months old), my doctor did everything but force me to take Zoloft to help (And I love my doctor)!


I was desperate and hurting and was to the point where I would do anything to feel “normal” enough to take care of and enjoy my son.


Flash forward to now.





Emma is only three months old and I am smiling, we are healthy, I have energy to keep up with the kids and clean and play, and I am on zero medication.


Here’s what changed:


Two months ago a friend invited me to a Healthy Habits group. I was super skeptical when she recommended I grab a Life Shake and some multivitamins - but I did it anyway.


I am so incredibly thankful for what she shared because now, my Monday’s look very different than they did before.


No more grogginess 🙌🏼

No more fatigue 🙌🏼

No more panic attacks 🙌🏼





I’m still waiting for the day I don’t feel good. But the truth is, I’m more impressed every day. I’ve been given an insurmountable amount of resources to go through as well.


Want to know what I found?


Post Natal Depletion.


It had bothered me beyond belief, for over two years, how I was so healthy when I got pregnant with Andy and then completely fell apart after.

Few people talked about PPD - NO ONE talked about PND.


So I’m speaking out. I want other mamas to know that there’s a way to not feel the unexplained exhaustion, frustration, starvation, and anxiety!


I believe with my whole heart that I can help.


Maybe this is the Monday it changes for you too.


23 views0 comments
bottom of page